Hi All, I'm Maggie! I am said to be a happy go lucky girl and not much has fazed me in my foster home. I have a lot of spunk and I want to be friends with everyone and everything. I don't jump up often and working on not doing it at all, probably best to have bigger people around that I don't knock down accidentally. I know what walk means and I look forward to my time out on them, my leash skills aren't fabulous, but with consistent work I get better all the time. I am pretty good at going into my crate, and should be done when left alone for periods of time at the beginning as I have found ways to keep myself entertained which aren't always approved by the hoomans. I am pretty food motivated and I like to play with toys, which helps with training me to be the best dog. Of course my favorite games are keep away and tug!!! It would be great if my forever family has a male furry friend that I can rough house with and use up my energy, but not a deal breaker, just means you will have to consider other fun things for me to do. You wanna netflix and chill, sounds great! If this sounds like a match, hit me up.

Available for adoption

Fenced yard required

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 10 and up

House trained

No homes with female dogs

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Female
Color: Black/White
Approx. date of birth: August 10, 2022
Breed: Mixed Breed
Weight: 59.5 lbs
Intake date: August 18, 2023
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.