Hi I'm Brandy. I came into SCARS with my friend Cherry. I love to play with toys and other dogs. My favorite game is fetch and will bring back the toy again and again. I let you take it right out of my mouth so you can throw it again. I play well with my friend Cherry and try to get her to chase me and playing with the toys. I have not had any accidents in my kennel. I settle quickly in my kennel with no fuss and sleep until the morning. When I go outside first thing in the morning I find a toy and then have a pee holding on to it in my mouth. I am a bit jumpy so a home with older kids would be best. Foster mom is working on the jumping and I am starting to understand that jumping to greet you is not a good thing and getting calmer. I just get so excited to meet every one! I am learning about the leash and pretty good walking with my foster mom. I know she has treats for me. I listen so well and come when called (most times!!) When I see my foster mom, I get very excited and love all the pets and cuddles.. Did I already say that "I love toys"! Foster mom says I am a really smart cookie!! I am going to be a large dog and will need a fenced yard or maybe an acreage would be great for me. A home with another dog would be great as I love to play!

Available for adoption

Fenced yard required

Good with kids ages 10 and up

No Condo/Apartment Homes

Puppy - I will grow up to be Large (> 50 lbs / 23 kg)

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Brindle/None
Approx. date of birth: December 5, 2022
Breed: Mixed Breed
Weight: 31.3 lbs
I will grow up to be: Puppy - I will grow up to be Large (> 50 lbs / 23 kg)
* Sizing is approximate as these are mixed breed dogs
Intake date: May 4, 2023
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.