Hi I'm Cherry. I came into SCARS with my friend Brandy. I was very shy when I first came to SCARS, but I have settled in and loving all the attention I am getting. . When I see my foster mom, I get very excited and love all the pets and cuddles. I lean right into her for belly rubs and calm down. I am a very sweet girl. I do get a little scared when I meet new people and play my shy side. My favorite thing is to chew on a soup bone and it keeps me from chewing on things that I am not suppose to. Brandy and I love to play, wrestle and chase each other around our big yard. I have not had any accidents in my kennel. It takes me a few minutes to settle, but do sleep through the night. I am a bit jumpy so a home with older kids would be best. Foster mom is working on the jumping and I am learning quick that jumpy is not a good thing and calm down pretty quick. I am learning about the leash and am doing better, but sometimes I still want to go my own way. I am looking for a home who can teach me to be the best dog ever. If you have a dog, it may take me a few times to warm up to them, but once I know them I love to play. I am going to be a large dog and will need a fenced yard or maybe an acreage would be great for me. Come and meet me and you will see what a great dog I am!

Available for adoption

Fenced yard required

Good with kids ages 10 and up

No Condo/Apartment Homes

Puppy - I will grow up to be XLarge (90 lbs / 41 kg +)

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Female
Color: Tan/White
Approx. date of birth: December 4, 2022
Breed: Mixed Breed
Weight: 36.8 lbs
I will grow up to be: Puppy - I will grow up to be XLarge (90 lbs / 41 kg +)
* Sizing is approximate as these are mixed breed dogs
Intake date: May 4, 2023
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.