I'm a happy guy who has had the good fortune of finding my way into SCARS. What is so cool is they will help me find the perfect home. So I'll tell you a bit about myself and you can see if I might be the perfect companion for you. Now remember I have been on my own for a long time and in the foster home for a short time so I'm still learning. I can sleep through the night in my kennel. Walk nicely, with the occasional pull, on a leash. Scarf down my food faster than you can blink but have learned to wait for the bowl to be put on the floor. I've learned that counter surfing is wrong, or is it just when you get caught? Love playing with my foster sister and would enjoy having a female dog around but if it is just you and me I would enjoy that too. Another male dog ...not so much. I love our daily walks both off leash and on. Mom says a good dog is a tired dog! I know to sit and well, uh, mostly just sit. Stay, come, down, shake a paw commands are still a work in progress. Treats make me so excited that I almost can't think about what mom is asking me to do but I am trying to please her so I usually sit and wiggle. One more thing I've learned... belonging to someone who cares for me is wonderful. Make sure when you put in your application for me that you can keep the "wonderful going.
Available for adoption

Fenced yard required

Good with Cats

Good with kids ages 10 and up

Good with kids ages 5 and up

House trained

No dogs of the same sex in home

No homes with male dogs

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Black/Tan
Approx. date of birth: September 4, 2022
Breed: Shepherd
Weight: 49.8 lbs
Intake date: March 4, 2023
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.