Hello my name is Sarge and I am a happy go lucky pup looking for my forever home. Not much is known about my past other than I spent some time at the pound before I was lucky enough to come into SCARS care when a foster home opened up to take me in. My foster family are teaching me so many new things! Foster mom tells me I am the smartest pup that she's come across yet! I have already learned how to sit and lay down for my kibble treats. I just love to get treats! Foster mom thinks with my food motivation and my incredible smarts I'm going to be a very obedient boy one day given the right training! It sure didn't take me long to figure out that outside is where I need to go to do my business. I had a few pee accidents the first day in the new surroundings but now I know to go to the door and paw it to be let out. I've never pooped inside. I eat my meals in my crate and foster mom was very surprised at how well I sleep in it at night. I am a very busy boy during the day, but once I'm in my crate I settle down immediately with no whining or crying at all. I can go all night in my crate and wait to relieve myself in the morning. My foster mom usually hears the coffee pot turn on in the morning before she hears me! I think I could thrive in a forever home that has alot of space (large yard or even an acreage) and an active lifestyle.. I am a very energetic pup that is still learning what is ok to chew on and I love to run and jump and play tug of War with pretty much anything which is why foster mom thinks a home with no small children would be best for me for now. That being said; I would love a dog friend or two to play with to expell some of my puppy energy. I love trying to get my foster sister to play with me, but she is old and cranky and not receptive to my puppy antics! If you think you might be the forever home for me we should definitely meet!
Available for adoption

Fenced yard required

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 5 and up

House trained

Must have another confident dog in the home

No Condo/Apartment Homes

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Tan
Approx. date of birth: December 4, 2022
Breed: Shepherd
Weight: 0 lbs
I will grow up to be: I will grow up to be an unknown size
* Sizing is approximate as these are mixed breed dogs
Intake date: March 4, 2023
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.