Thought i would give everyone an update. After a few meet and greets, a quiet home with no kids would be best. I also need to be given ample space to seek out attention on my terms. Once you have gained my trust though I am said to be quite the snuggle bug. Human males beware you will have to have the patience and willing to earn it, I tend to give it to females more easily. I am in a home with a male dog, who is pretty chill and not in my face, we do engage in short play sessions, but otherwise we are found relaxing in our own areas. So having a furry friend is not a must, I gravitate to my human most. I am still quite timid and everyday still showing a some of my personality. Sudden noises still startle me easily, still haven't had an accident in the house and if I am asked to go outside I will venture to the door to be let out. My leashed walks are still a work in progress, sometimes I am confident, sometimes I pull and other times I walk quite well. I sure haven't been slowed down with missing a front leg, I run, do stairs and jump and all the other 4 legged dogs do. I would also do better with someone home quite often or keep up with my crating when you do leave the house, as I have shown anxiety and tend to find things to get into if left loose alone for too long. I do voice my opinion, but over all settle down enough. Do you have that quiet home for ME?
Available for adoption

Adult-Only Home Preferred

Fenced yard required

Good with Cats

Good with dogs

House trained

No Condo/Apartment Homes

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Female
Color: White
Approx. date of birth: January 27, 2021
Breed: Terrier, Rat
Weight: 37 lbs
Intake date: January 27, 2023
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.