Hi, I'm Chubbs (my fosterparents call me Junior)! I'm not quite sure why they named me Chubbs, because I'm not chubby at all! I do, however, have really long legs and will be full size when I grow up. I am a Saint Bernard cross. I'm extremely handsome, have you seen my colors? I came in a few weeks ago after I was in a very bad accident. Someone ran me over... I broke my back leg, my hip, and my pelvis. I had surgery and am healing super well! However, my new family needs to make sure to monitor my exercise level and should continue physiotherapy as well. I'm super friendly! I have loved all the people and dogs I've met. I bark at strangers if they walk by the yard, but I stop right away once I know you've seen them too. I'm otherwise very quiet, especially when I'm inside the house. I have lots of fun playing with my furry foster brother and sister and take all of my cues from them. I need to go to a home with another dog, because I could play all day, I don't like to be alone, and another dog would help me burn off my energy! I'm a big puppy and I'm stronger than I realize. Sometimes when I'm overdoing it, my fosterparents say "no" or "gentle" and I respond very well to that. A home with small children might not work, but a home with older children would be fine. Speaking of learning... I am mostly toilet trained, but still have the occasional accident (#1) in the house. I am starting to let my fosterparents know when I need to go outside, but then I don't have much patience to wait. I am able to hold it overnight now, but when I start power squeaking in the morning, you better open the door! I also haven't gone on any long walks yet, as I wasn't allowed due to my injuries, so long walks on leash will be a new experience for me. We tried it a few times now and it went well. I do ok in the car, but I am reluctant to go in and out and need some help and support with that. When I don't want to do something, I just plop down and freeze, but with the right coaching and positive experiences, I am learning that new adventures can also be fun! I love being outside, so I will require a large fenced yard to call my own. Just a heads up: I just learned how to dig, so be prepared for the odd hole in the yard. Someone home often would make me happiest as I'm super social and love to be with you all the time.

Available for adoption

Fenced yard required

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 10 and up

Must have another confident dog in the home

No Condo/Apartment Homes

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: White
Approx. date of birth: October 25, 2022
Breed: Saint Bernard
Weight: 39.7 lbs
I will grow up to be: I will grow up to be an unknown size
* Sizing is approximate as these are mixed breed dogs
Intake date: January 25, 2023
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.