Before I tell you all about myself I just want to give a huge slurpee kiss to the wonderful, caring lady who stopped and came back. She fed me, kept me safe and warm until she found a rescue group who could take me. Enter SCARS! I have been given a second chance to find my furever home and to be someone's furever dog. I'm an nice tempered, young guy who likes being part of a family. I sleep in my crate at night and go in with no problem. I'm house trained and starting to learn some commands. I'm good at walking on a leash but when I'm off leash my recall drops to about 50%. Sometimes I just want to stay at the park and play a little longer, lol. I like playing with other dogs, preferably females, and am okay with cats. I love people and kids but am better with older kids since I sometimes forget about personal space and like giving slurpee kisses. I know I'm not perfect yet and I have a ways to go but foster mom says that I have a wonderful disposition and am well on my way to becoming a great dog. Put in an application and she can tell you more about me and how I would make a perfect addition to your family.
Available for adoption

Good with Cats

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 10 and up

Good with kids ages 5 and up

No Condo/Apartment Homes

No dogs of the same sex in home preferred

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Black
Approx. date of birth: February 14, 2022
Breed: Retriever, Black Labrador
Weight: 0 lbs
Intake date: November 14, 2022
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.