My name is Ezekiel, but people call me EZ for short, which is the perfect way to describe me. I am a very chill guy, I just like to know where you are, and see what you are doing. My people don't know how old I am, they're saying likely between 2 and 4 years old, but because my foster people don't speak dog, I'll have to keep my age to myself, my own little secret! I will go in my crate, I may put up a little bit of protesting but not much. I don't get into trouble or make messes but I love food and I am very keen to see what you are eating (so I may need some help with manners around table food). I get along fine with the resident dogs, but I'm not overly interested in playing with them. I prefer the humans in the house and if they're not giving me enough attention I may remind them by putting one of my big paws on their leg to ask for pets. My foster family doesn't know what my bark sounds like because I am not a barker (unlike the resident dogs...). I am just a happy guy, my tail is always vigorously wagging (you'll hear it as I walk along wapping the cupboards), looking for a furever home to give me all the pets!
No Longer Accepting Applications

Good with dogs

Good with kids of all ages

House trained

Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Chocolate
Approx. date of birth: February 12, 2021
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)
Weight: 30.4 lbs
Intake date: September 2, 2022
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.