Hello, I've spent time in my foster home adjusting very quickly to living inside. Once in my crate for the night you won't hear a sound from me. Housetraining....most of the time if you are around I will do my business outside. Food and treats really get me motivated to learn. My toys and things I'm allowed to chew on keep me busy. I appreciate anytime I can spend with my humans for bellyrubs, playtime or to fetch a ball. Once I get going on a leash those walks are fun . Everyone wants to say hi. I've gotten better at greeting people, its not ok to say hi with my teeth or test out that ankle. I love other dogs and want to play ... a good candidate for the dog park foster mom says! I would do best in a home with older children only and where I am given consistent rules and constant praise. I am always happy to see you, so if you are a home that also seeks the comfort and joy I will bring, please apply to meet me.
No Longer Accepting Applications

Fenced yard required

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 10 and up

No Condo/Apartment Homes

Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Beige/White
Approx. date of birth: March 9, 2022
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)/Husky
Weight: 14.1 lbs
Intake date: June 6, 2022
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.