My name is Oakley, I'm about 8 months old, I have a beautiful coat with Rottweiler colouring. I'm considered large because I'm over 50 pounds, but I'm not very tall. Here are the things you should know about me. Things I love include; walks, all people, dogs, cuddles, snacks, playing ball, chewing on toys. I am a sweet housebroken boy, who does all the fun dog stuff and my biggest wish to be in a family. I have lived with cats, kids and dogs. I sleep all night in kennel, and I'm good being left by myself in the kennel when you go out. Love to put a leash on but sometimes I wrap myself around the person walking me in excitement to get in extra sniffs. When I'm outside in the yard, I like to play with someone, not by myself. Everything is more fun when we share. Sometimes I chew on stuff that's not mine. I am figuring out what is good to chew and what is not good to chew very quickly. And if you share an appropriate chew toy, I switch to that right away. I'm a very good boy and we will be a very happy family, if you press adopt me.
No Longer Accepting Applications

Fenced yard required

Good with Cats

Good with dogs

Good with kids of all ages

House trained

Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Black
Approx. date of birth: March 12, 2021
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)
Weight: 52.9 lbs
Intake date: November 9, 2021
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.