Hey there, my name is Kenny. I am a big busy beautiful boy! Since being in SCARS care, I am learning that I absolutely LOVE people. I love being with them, I love following them, I love hugging them, and the more attention that I can get, the better. I would be happiest if not left alone too much during the day. I can be quite zealous when I want attention, so I might be best suited to a home with older kids. I am a strong boy, so someone with dog experience that can show me what is appropriate play would be best. I am not a first time dog owner kind of guy. I get along with other dogs, but need a slow introduction, especially with other males to make sure we get off to a good start. I am quite playful, and need a patient playmate since I am still learning to take cues when my playmates have had enough of my company. I do quite well doing my business outside, and settle in my crate at night, even though it isn't my favorite place to be. I am starting to learn what walking on a leash is all about, so still need some practice - there are so many things to smell, and I am so eager to see it all. I am a higher energy boy, so an active home would be great for me. I think I might like to go for long walks, bike rides, or runs with my forever family. I am learning to sit for treats, and have a hidden talent for catching goodies you might consider tossing my way. I am hoping that my forever family is out there, and will find me soon!
Available for adoption

Fenced yard required

Good with Cats

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 10 and up

House trained

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Black
Approx. date of birth: February 22, 2019
Breed: Shepherd
Weight: 0 lbs
Intake date: August 19, 2021
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.