***August 30 Update*** I've been in my foster home for a few weeks now and am meeting many new friends although I need a slower introduction just to make sure. I'm still quite unsure of men but just bark at them lots even my foster brother. I do let my foster brother pet me and will initiate contact occasionally. Otherwise I'm a fun loving dog who follows my person aka foster mom Duke here! I'm settling in at my foster home and loving my foster mom. I get along with the resident female dog, however I can be temperamental with visiting male dogs. Cats don't bother me at all, I tend to just walk past them. I tend to jump when excited, especially when foster mom comes home, so a home without young children would be best. I am quite timid of new things and very frightened of men, including teenage boys. My foster brother is always trying to show me that men aren't scary but I still bark anytime he comes near. I like pets from people although I do tense up, I'll even accept pets from my foster brother, but usually only when foster mom is beside me.
Available for adoption

Female Dog in Home Required

Fenced yard required

Good with Cats

Good with kids ages 10 and up

House trained

Must have another confident dog in the home

Special Home Required

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: White/Black
Approx. date of birth: February 4, 2020
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)
Weight: 55.3 lbs
Intake date: July 29, 2021
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.