Hi, I'm Monty! I am a handsome young guy ready to start a brand new life! There are so many new things I have been learning about since joining the SCARS family. I have clean water, good food, and I am learning how great being with people can be. I was definitely a little wary at first, and wasn't sure that people were to be trusted, but I have learned that people can be pretty cool. If you would like to be my forever home, you will need to be patient with me while I learn to trust you. I need time to adjust, and need to get to know you on my terms. If you have a confident female dog in the house that can help me feel safe, that would help a lot. As I learn to trust you, I will let you touch my ears and my feet, but I definitely appreciate having some time to get used to you first. It is important that you don't rush me before I'm ready. I had a bit of a habit of "marking my territory in my foster home, but I have learned that when you live with people, they don't really appreciate puddles in the house. I leave my puddles outside now, and they are very proud of me. I am learning about being in a crate at night, but I have to say, I'm not really a fan. One thing I do like is going for walks with my people and my furry foster sister. I'm a really good walker, and like spending time outside sniffing the world. I do well staying with you, and haven't tried to pull too much. My foster parents keep telling me what a good boy I am, so I guess I'm a pretty smart guy. I haven't really taken to theses "toy things they keep giving me. I don't really know what I'm supposed to do with them. Maybe I will figure that out eventually too. I would do best in a home with kids 14 and older, and experienced dog owners that could be strong leaders for me. If I sound like a guy that would fit in with your family, I would love to meet you and start our new life! Please apply to meet me!
Available for adoption

Female Dog in Home Required

Fenced yard required

Good with kids ages 10 and up

House trained

Must have another confident dog in the home

No Condo/Apartment Homes

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Yellow
Approx. date of birth: June 6, 2020
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)
Weight: 70.1 lbs
Intake date: June 4, 2021
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.