I'm about 1.5 years old, 60lbs and 23 inches at shoulder. I've been described as a high energy goof, who is exuberant, impatient and don't know what personal space is (yup minty breath I have)! I just need to meet everybody (whining until I do). I'm getting used to this house gig and would love to be your running, biking and hiking buddy. I'm learning the leash thingy (mum says I pull a lot). Crates during the day aren't my thing (I need to be where the action is), I get fed in my crate & will go in and sit for my food. Crate for bed is ok, I go in and whine a bit but once lights are out I'm good for the night! I am learning some commands and we are working on impulse control (I want it NOW)! A frozen Kong will keep me busy while you do your errands. Stuffed toys (or do you mean deconstructed toys), aren't a thing for me. I seem to like rope toys, mum says I have "squirrel syndrome, not sure what she means by that??? My Forever Home Requirements: Folks that understand my high energy level, that will have an exercise plan (running, biking, hiking, etc) and be willing to put training time in with me. Kids over age 10. No Cats. Be home A-LOT (none of this left alone for 4-8 hours for work stuff)! You must share your love of exercise and food with me! No condos/apts/townhouses/duplexes. Fenced yard to contain my excitement!
Available for adoption

Fenced yard required

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 10 and up

House trained

No Condo/Apartment Homes

Not good with cats

Special Home Required

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Brown/Tan
Approx. date of birth: October 28, 2019
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)/Husky
Weight: 58.4 lbs
Intake date: April 27, 2021
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.