** Not ok with intact males. ** No kids under 10. Hello, Buster here, after a very long stay at the vet I'm now in a foster home to finish healing up. The wound on my leg is almost healed over and I'm looking forward to not having to wear a cone anymore. Due to the severity of the wound on my leg, I do still limp a bit (which may or may not be permanent) but I do still enjoy going for walks and playing with the resident dog here. I am approximately 3 years old, 55 pounds and 20 tall. I amuse myself by throwing my bones or stuffed toys around to play, but most often I like to chill and take naps, even better if there is a person to snuggle at nap time. I am getting used to having only one eye, but things can easily startle me when I hear a noise or feel something because I can't see much of what's happening around me. I'd be happiest in a quieter home, without young children running around and making loud noises that will scare me. If I hear another dog bark or see someone walking on the other side of my fence, I will do my best to scare them off, so apartment living would not be a good option for me. My preferred new home will have someone available to let me outside to do my business at some point during the day.
Available for adoption

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 10 and up

House trained

No Condo/Apartment Homes

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Brown
Approx. date of birth: February 20, 2018
Breed: Mixed Breed (Medium)
Weight: 0 lbs
Intake date: February 21, 2021
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.