** needs a slow introduction to dogs, would be ok with a female dog that wants to play ** needs to go to a home that is experienced with bully breeds **adult only home preferred, but experienced home with teenaged kids okay Hi I'm Thor! I enjoy running and playing in the yard, but also love to just lay around and enjoy the attention I get from my foster family. I am mostly house trained (oops) and spend my nights quietly in my kennel even though I don't really like it. And like many of my breed, I really enjoy talking. I love to explore while I go for walks. There are just so many strange scents along the way! I do not pull when I walk, except when I see a dog or a bird. And I have learned how to 'sit', and am trying hard with 'get down'. I love to please my humans, so I will learn quickly. My ideal home is one that is experienced with bully breeds and can handle my energy. I do love to play with dogs but can be inappropriate and forceful, so I do need the right introduction with a friendly playful female dog. Cats are a no go for me, I get a little TOO interested in them so let' s steer clear of the feline variety okay? I can't wait to meet you! No, seriously.... I really can't wait! I'm just so excited!
No Longer Accepting Applications

Adult-Only Home Preferred

No homes with male dogs

Not good with cats

Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Brown/White
Approx. date of birth: August 12, 2018
Breed: Mixed Breed (Medium)/Boxer
Weight: 58.2 lbs
Intake date: February 17, 2021
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.