**VERY HIGH ENERGY** **NEEDS A HOME WITH ANOTHER CONFIDENT PLAYFUL DOG OR AN ACTIVE HOME** Hello, thought I would give an update as I have been working hard to be a good doggie citizen. There is so much to tell hopefully you can take the time to read it all and look at the whole picture. I still have my puppy energy and get very excitable and tend to nip and teeth. I am working on this so hopefully my furever home can continue to redirect and correct this behavior, but everything is so fun and new and exciting!!! I am proud to say that I have mastered this bell ringing to go outside!!! Again though, I may go back to old behaviors as I tend to get easily excitable and take time to settle. I am still reluctant to go in my crate when told to unless a treat or a toy is given and settle right quick once I am and I do like to hang out in there on my own terms. I have also learned that my paws are not allowed on the counter or dining table and leave you alone to making and eating your own meals. I tend to greet dogs by running straight up to them wanting to play, so if you have a playful dog that doesn't mind being greeted this way that would be awesome! I LOVE toys and think that I should have them all and talk my foster brother into giving them to me all the time, but I also do share. I also think I am a bit of a lap dog and am a great cuddler and don't mind doing some Netflix and chill with you. I tend to PLAY HARD and CRASH HARD. I am still working on my leash skills, sometimes I am good and others not so much, I tend to pull and when I see something interesting up ahead I want to hurry up and greet it! I am working on my recall and pretty much have sit, down and wait mastered, Foster Mom thinks I am pretty smart and would love to learn more in my furever home. Well I think that covers it, if you are reading this, I much appreciate you taking the time and hope you will consider taking me home with you.
Available for adoption

Fenced yard required

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 10 and up

Male Dog in Home Required

Must have another confident dog in the home

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Female
Color: Tan
Approx. date of birth: July 24, 2020
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)
Weight: 40 lbs
Intake date: January 22, 2021
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.