* Preferred home with another male dog or solo * Please no other female dogs for me. My name is Phoebe and I am a rottweiler mix approximately 3 years old and around 85 pounds with beautiful long hair. I'm a big strong girl that requires some work in the manners department. Sometimes I forget my size when I get excited and like to jump up and paw you but it's just to show my affection because I am such a super loving lady. I am house trained and I hardly ever bark! I was from a farm so I really enjoy being outside and I get really excited about going for walks, so I do pull quite a bit (especially if I see another dog) but I am trying to learn my leash manners. I'm much more calm when I am inside and like to sleep, play with toys, and receive pets. For some reason I don't like going up or down big staircases so I just relax on the main floor. I am not very food motivated so it can be a bit tricky to teach me new things. I am kind, loving and have never shown any aggression to other dogs or people. Since coming into foster care I have not been exposed to any cats or children so I'm not sure how I will behave around them, but I might accidently bulldoze little kids. I am looking forward to finding my forever home soon!
Available for adoption

Fenced yard required

Good with dogs

House trained

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Female
Color: Black/Tan
Approx. date of birth: January 7, 2018
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)
Weight: 0 lbs
Intake date: January 2, 2021
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.