Hi, I'm Shadow, I am approximately a year old, 22" tall and 75 pounds. I'm a cuddly and affectionate guy who loves attention from my human(s). I'm great in the house when my human is home but need to be crated when alone, as I have not outgrown the desire to chew things that aren't mine, hopefully I will figure it out soon thought cause I definitely don't enjoy being in there. I can be a little chatty when excited or when I am showing my displeasure with the crate and I like to sign along with sirens like police and fire trucks. I enjoy playing with the resident dog and going for walks, although I'm not sure about the whole leash thing. I've been to a fully fenced off leash park a few times now and that's been great, there are a few dogs there that I've been interested in playing with but most often I just like wandering around investigating all the new smells. I'll make a wonderful new best friend for someone, if you think you might be the one click that adopt me button and we can arrange to meet up and see if we will be a match.
Available for adoption

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 10 and up

House trained

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Black/Tan
Approx. date of birth: October 11, 2019
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)
Weight: 75 lbs
Intake date: June 28, 2021
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.