Hello! I am Cinnamon & meet my sis Girlie. We are a bonded pair of dogs who are over the age of 10 years old. We are very lovely girls who were surrendered for an issue that was not our fault! We are looking for a calm quiet home, who is willing to give us enough walks, enough love and enough treats in a day. OK maybe not too many treats. If you feel like we could be your forever duo, please apply for BOTH of us. *** UPDATE *** Cinnamon requires insulin injections 2x per day and speciality food. Approx value of the insulin and the special food is about $150 per month. Cinnamon also has Cushings' Disease as well as the Diabetes. Looking for a place for not too many stairs for cinnamon as Arthritis is developing. Girlie is being tested for having some lumps on her body, we are crossing fingers that it is just fat deposits and not cancerous.. we are waiting for feedback on this from the vet. We do need someone whose willing to take this on!
Available for adoption


Good with Cats

Good with dogs

Good with kids ages 10 and up

Good with kids ages 5 and up

Good with kids of all ages

House trained

Adopt Me!
Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Female
Color: Black/None
Approx. date of birth: October 19, 2010
Breed: Mixed Breed (Small)
Weight: 0 lbs
Intake date: November 16, 2020
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.