*No condos or apartments* *Someone who is home often* *Must have another dog in the home of opposite sex of me* Hi there, I'm Sequoia - not sure how to say it? Neither did my foster mom so she had to google it and turns out it's like this: "suh. kwoy. uh" - I'm from the 'Tree' litter and Sequoia's are a type of giant redwood tree. Which is perfect, because I am the biggest pup of my litter. I am an independent and bouncy pouncy girl. Though I am a bit timid for a puppy and so its been recommended that I go to a home with another dog to give me some confidence. Other than that, I am a typical puppy - I like people and love belly rubs! I also have a thick fur coat, so this whole winter thing that everyone keeps talking about probably won't bother me one bit. - I am still learning how to do my business outside: this means accidents in the house and more wet socks than one would prefer - I am still learning how to spend time in a kennel, and will likely need midnight potty breaks to do my business until I can hold it through the night. (I am not opposed to using my voice loudly to let you know that I would prefer NOT to be in my kennel day or night) - I will need to learn healthy relationships with other dogs and will need to be exposed to as many things as possible so that I feel safe in all sorts of situations as I get older. - And really just need someone to show a little pup like me what this big world is all about. Do you have patience, love and enough spare socks to be my furever hooman?
Healthy In Home

Good with dogs

House trained

Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Female
Color: Brown/Black
Approx. date of birth: September 1, 2020
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)
Weight: 5 lbs
Intake date: September 26, 2020
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.