* Please only apply with NO small children - Scrappy is not a visitor dog. We highly urge an adult only home, little visitors ETC. * Needs a confident owner who will ensure Scrappy has clear boundaries. * He needs to know how to be introduced to people correctly or just not be introduced at all. He's a smart dog!! Hi I'm Scrappy! Don't let the name fool you, though. I am about 3 years old and approximately 55 pounds. I have been with SCARS for quite a while now and am a bit picky about what should be my forever home. The home that would fit me best would be one with some patience as I can be nervous at the start. I need proper introductions with new people, but once you're my person, well... you're MY person. I'd also like a home that has a lot of food as I looove to eat. I am food motivated as they say. I do need to work on my manners as I've been busted on the counter before. I also have been working on my leash skills, being that it was so new to me. I pull a bit but it is coming along well. I have been told that I am great in the crate! I get car sick, so minimal travel would be best for a fella like me. Condo living is a bit too busy for me. I'd need a fam that doesn't have young kids. Once I'm over my nerves I will be quick to becoming your man!
No Longer Accepting Applications

Adult-Only Home Preferred

Good with dogs

No Condo/Apartment Homes

Animal Type(s): Dog
Gender: Male
Color: Tan/None
Approx. date of birth: September 10, 2017
Breed: Mixed Breed (Large)
Weight: 55.6 lbs
Intake date: September 2, 2020
House trained:
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.