SCARS is pleased to share with you the confirmation of the Board of Directors as elected at the 2021 Annual General Meeting and the Executive positions as decided by the Board.

2021 Board Executive  2021 Directors at Large
Chair: Catherine Stevenson
Vice-Chair: Lorraine Spreadbury
Treasurer: Joanna Paciorkowska
Secretary: Jan Pysyk
President: Sylvia Christiansen
Pat Annetts
Mike Cunnington
Heather Dobson
Deanna Lukan

There is currently one vacant Director at Large position. The process to fill the vacant Director position will be announced in due course.

The new SCARS Board of Directors is grateful to have been given the trust of the membership to guide SCARS as it moves forward. At this time, we would like to recognize the amazing volunteers and foster homes, who daily make a difference in the lives of the many animals needing our care and support. We are committed to continuing the SCARS mission and look forward to sharing our vision over our terms on the board.

Second Chance Animal Rescue Society
Board of Directors